skip to navigation skip to content

Theme: UFS

Show:
Show only:

15 matching courses


This course is designed to provide a basic introduction to how finances are managed at the University and is the ideal first course for anyone who will be working in an accounts area.

Not only does it provide an overview of how the University's Finance System (UFS) is structured but also which activities are performed centrally and which are done in departments. It introduces the concepts of the Financial Regulations and Finance Procedures as well as signposting where you can find more support, how to access UFS and what training may be appropriate for your role.

This on-line course will enable end users to understand the basics of accounts payable, including processing basic invoices and expense claims.

This course builds on the knowledge gained in AP Part 1. The delegates will learn how to match invoices to purchase orders, add in freight charges and process invoices from other departments. The course also covers international payments including accounting for VAT and foreign currencies. Delegates will also learn more about month end procedures and AP Reports.

2 other events...

Date Availability
Wed 1 Apr 2020 09:30 [Places]
Thu 2 Jul 2020 09:30 [Places]

This on-line course enables users to learn how to Secondary Approve invoices within the Accounts Payable module.

AP: eInvoicing in Accounts Payable Self-taught Bookable

An Introduction to the University's eInvoicing system, how it works and what actions/processes are completed by the department.

The Accounts Receivable (AR) module of the University’s Finance System (CUFS) deals with managing customer information and managing income generated from sales and donations.

In this course we will be looking at some of the key aspects such as:

  • creating external invoices
  • creating internal invoices
  • receipting income relating to invoices
  • receipting other income

We will also provide you with some basic information relating to banking procedures and to the University’s Online Store (also known as eSales).

This course covers the essentials for keeping your AR accounts in order. In addition to showing you how to make corrections, receipt foreign currencies and the required month/year-end reports we will also show you how you can save time by setting up memo lines, sales persons and receivable activities for your department.

2 other events...

Date Availability
Tue 28 Apr 2020 09:30 [Places]
Tue 21 Jul 2020 09:30 [Places]
Fixed Assets web based Self-taught Bookable

A course for departmental staff who deal with purchasing, monitoring and disposal of fixed assets.

This course enables users to learn the basics of how the General Ledger module works, how to run online account enquiries and how to process journals.

3 other events...

Date Availability
Tue 10 Mar 2020 09:30 [Places]
Thu 14 May 2020 09:30 [Places]
Thu 9 Jul 2020 09:30 [Places]
GL Part 2: Reporting in the General Ledger Wed 20 Nov 2019   09:30   [More dates...] [Places]

This course provides users the opportunity to run General Ledger reports and how to interpret them when managing departmental funds.

You are invited to bring with you any reference documents that you may have detailing your own departmental codes.

4 other events...

Date Availability
Tue 21 Jan 2020 09:30 [Places]
Thu 19 Mar 2020 09:30 [Places]
Tue 19 May 2020 09:30 [Places]
Thu 16 Jul 2020 09:30 [Places]
Grants Part 3: Viewing Grants in CUFS Tue 17 Dec 2019   09:30   [More dates...] [Places]

This course provides an overview of the Grants module in CUFS. The course will cover how you can view your projects and awards, check budgets, perform on-line queries and run some CUFS reports.

3 other events...

Date Availability
Tue 11 Feb 2020 09:30 [Places]
Thu 23 Apr 2020 09:30 [Places]
Tue 16 Jun 2020 09:30 [Places]

This course covers the day to day and month end transactions that need to be completed using a variety of tools in CUFS.

2 other events...

Date Availability
Thu 30 Apr 2020 13:00 [Places]
Thu 25 Jun 2020 09:30 [Places]

This course is aimed at new iProcurement users and provides an introduction to using iProcurement for creating requisitions and purchase orders.

iProcurement is also available as an online course for you to learn in your own time. Choose from our available online options if you are unable to make the classroom dates or prefer to study in this way.

7 other events...

Date Availability
Wed 15 Jan 2020 09:30 [Places]
Wed 5 Feb 2020 09:30 [Places]
Tue 3 Mar 2020 09:30 [Places]
Tue 21 Apr 2020 09:30 [Places]
Wed 13 May 2020 09:30 [Places]
Tue 9 Jun 2020 09:30 [Places]
Wed 8 Jul 2020 09:30 [Places]

This course covers the various month-end processes that need to be completed within the iProcurement module.

4 other events...

Date Availability
Thu 23 Jan 2020 14:00 [Places]
Tue 31 Mar 2020 14:00 [Places]
Thu 21 May 2020 10:00 [Places]
Tue 21 Jul 2020 14:00 [Places]
Petty Cash Self-taught Bookable

This short online course will provide you with an overview of the way petty cash operates. This includes:

  • An overview of petty cash
  • Getting started with petty cash
  • Day-to-day use and accounting for petty cash
  • How to deal with any problems
[Back to top]