skip to navigation skip to content

Student Systems

All Student Systems courses

Show:
Show only:

Showing courses 21-25 of 25
Courses per page: 10 | 25 | 50 | 100

Moodle: Managing Access within Your Course Mon 9 Mar 2020   14:00   [More dates...] [Places]

This advanced training session will introduce participants to various ways of managing access to the course material in Moodle, including groups and groupings.

4 other events...

Date Availability
Mon 6 Apr 2020 10:00 [Places]
Tue 5 May 2020 10:00 [Places]
Mon 8 Jun 2020 14:00 [Places]
Mon 6 Jul 2020 14:00 [Places]
Moodle: Online Submissions Tue 17 Mar 2020   14:00   [More dates...] [Places]

This advanced training session will introduce participants to the Assignment activity and cover the main features of online submission set up and grading.

4 other events...

Date Availability
Tue 14 Apr 2020 10:00 [Places]
Mon 11 May 2020 10:00 [Places]
Tue 9 Jun 2020 14:00 [Places]
Tue 7 Jul 2020 14:00 [Places]
Moodle: Training for Coordinators Tue 24 Mar 2020   10:00   [More dates...] [Places]

Moodle as the Virtual Learning Environment will be supporting teaching and learning at the University.

This is an advanced course for those who manage categories in Moodle and would like to learn more about existing features, such as permissions, cohorts, and course history.

4 other events...

Date Availability
Tue 21 Apr 2020 14:00 [Places]
Wed 20 May 2020 14:00 Not bookable
Tue 23 Jun 2020 10:00 [Places]
Tue 21 Jul 2020 10:00 [Places]
Moodle Upgrade 2018: demo session Thu 6 Sep 2018   11:00 Finished

On the 17th of July 2018 Moodle was upgraded to the new version Moodle 3.4.

We would like to invite you to a demo session on the 6th of September at 11.00 at Mill Lane Lecture Room 1 to see the changes and new functions of Moodle 3.4.

This year the upgrade includes changes to the system format and further improvements to navigation, editing and accessibility options in Moodle. Further information about the upgrade changes is available on the Moodle website http://www.student-systems.admin.cam.ac.uk/moodle/summer-upgrade .

Please book a place here if you would like to attend this demo session.

If you would like further information please contact the Moodle Helpdesk at MoodleHelp@uis.cam.ac.uk .

Subject Moderation Interface: open meeting Wed 10 Jul 2019   11:00 Finished

You’re invited to attend an open meeting on Wednesday 10 July about important plans to improve parts of the subject moderation process in time for the next admissions round in October 2019.

There will also be information provided about work to improve other areas of Undergraduate Applications and Admissions, and an opportunity for questions and discussion.

Agenda:

11:00 - Welcome from Sam Lucy, Director of Admissions for the Colleges, and Helen Reed, Head of Admissions & Data Services (CAO)

11:10 - Introduction and demo for the subject moderation interface project

11:15 - Timeline and how you can get involved

11:30 - Introduction to Undergraduate Applications and Admissions Research

11:45 - Timeline and how you can get involved

12:00 - Q&A and refreshments

As you know, this is a vitally important area for the Collegiate University so I hope to see you at the meeting. Please book a place on the UTBS to help us order the right amount of tea and coffee.