skip to navigation skip to content

Reset

Filter by

Course type

Show only:


Show only:


Dates available




Places available




Theme



Filter search

Browse or search for courses


20 matching courses
Courses per page: 10 | 25 | 50 | 100


8 Wastes Self-taught Booking not required

An introduction to the 8 Wastes (Lean methodology), and how to spot hidden waste in your own processes.

This short session will provide an understanding of the principles, tools and techniques involved in Process Analysis with a view to improving business process effectiveness and efficiency. Delegates will have the opportunity to practice using the techniques that they learn via exercises designed to be enjoyable and thought provoking.

3 other events...

Date Availability
Tue 4 Apr 2023 09:30 [Places]
Tue 23 May 2023 09:30 [Places]
Wed 5 Jul 2023 09:30 [Places]

This is one session in a series of structured workshops to help develop our future People Strategy

  • Workshop 2: This session will focus on Professional Services Staff and will take place on Wednesday 1 February 2023 from 14:00 – 15:30.
  • Drop In Sessions - Simplifying our Processes new Fri 27 Jan 2023   09:00   [More dates...] [Places]

    A series of 30 minute drop-in sessions to talk with one of the Simplifying our Processes team. We offer expert, impartial advice relating all things process improvement and want to support our colleagues on their own continuous improvement journeys.

    Please note, these sessions are informal, 1-2-1 meetings where colleagues can ask for advice and guidance from the Simplifying our Processes team. These are not workshops or taught sessions.

    The Simplifying our Processes team will be available 9-10 and 4-5 every Tuesday and Friday - each hour can be split into two sessions of 30 minutes depending on demand.

    104 other events...

    Date Availability
    Fri 27 Jan 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 31 Jan 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 31 Jan 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Thu 2 Feb 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Thu 2 Feb 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 7 Feb 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 7 Feb 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 10 Feb 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 10 Feb 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 14 Feb 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 14 Feb 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 17 Feb 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 17 Feb 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 21 Feb 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 21 Feb 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 24 Feb 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 24 Feb 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 28 Feb 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 28 Feb 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 3 Mar 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 3 Mar 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 7 Mar 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 7 Mar 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 10 Mar 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 10 Mar 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 14 Mar 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 14 Mar 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 17 Mar 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 17 Mar 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 21 Mar 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 21 Mar 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 24 Mar 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 24 Mar 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 28 Mar 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 28 Mar 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 31 Mar 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 31 Mar 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 4 Apr 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 4 Apr 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 7 Apr 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 7 Apr 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 11 Apr 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 11 Apr 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 14 Apr 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 14 Apr 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 18 Apr 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 18 Apr 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 21 Apr 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 21 Apr 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 25 Apr 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 25 Apr 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 28 Apr 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 28 Apr 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 2 May 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 2 May 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 5 May 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 5 May 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 9 May 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 12 May 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 12 May 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 16 May 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 16 May 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 19 May 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 19 May 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 23 May 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 23 May 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 26 May 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 26 May 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 30 May 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 30 May 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 2 Jun 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 2 Jun 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 6 Jun 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 6 Jun 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 9 Jun 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 9 Jun 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 13 Jun 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 13 Jun 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 16 Jun 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 16 Jun 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 20 Jun 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 20 Jun 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 23 Jun 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 23 Jun 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 27 Jun 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 27 Jun 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 30 Jun 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 30 Jun 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 4 Jul 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 4 Jul 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 7 Jul 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 7 Jul 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 11 Jul 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 11 Jul 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 14 Jul 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 14 Jul 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 18 Jul 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 18 Jul 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 21 Jul 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 21 Jul 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Tue 25 Jul 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Tue 25 Jul 2023 16:00 [Places]
    Fri 28 Jul 2023 09:00 [Places]
    Fri 28 Jul 2023 16:00 [Places]

    This interactive course is designed to help delegates plan and deliver process improvement workshops and is complementary to other courses within the Business Improvement theme.

    2 other events...

    Date Availability
    Wed 3 May 2023 10:00 [Places]
    Tue 4 Jul 2023 10:00 [Places]

    The course is designed to give participants an overview of the history and principles of the Lean methodology, and an explanation of some of the basic tools used to make improvements to processes. This session will provide some basic tools that can be used immediately to facilitate a continuous improvement way of working

    This course is accredited with the LCS (Lean Competency System), a certificate will be provided on completion of a short assessment.

    Details regarding LCS can be found here - https://www.leancompetency.org/

    2 other events...

    Date Availability
    Tue 16 May 2023 09:15 [Places]
    Tue 11 Jul 2023 09:15 [Places]

    The course is designed to give participants an overview of the history and principles of the Lean methodology, and an explanation of some of the basic tools used to make improvements to processes. This session will provide some basic tools that can be used immediately to facilitate a continuous improvement way of working

    This course is accredited with the LCS (Lean Competency System), a certificate will be provided on completion of a short assessment.

    Details regarding LCS can be found here - https://www.leancompetency.org/

    Note - an 'in person' session is also available to book via https://www.training.cam.ac.uk/ourcambridge/event/4155431

    3 other events...

    Date Availability
    Tue 14 Feb 2023 09:15 [Full]
    Tue 13 Jun 2023 09:15 [Places]
    Tue 15 Aug 2023 09:15 [Places]
    Kaizen new Self-taught Booking not required

    This short video provides an overview of Kaizen as a Continuous Improvement methodology

    Lean Practitioner Course (LCS 1b) charged Tue 28 Mar 2023   09:15   [More dates...] [Places]
    • The course provides an LCS accredited Lean Practitioner qualification. The course involves a 2-day training session followed by completion of a 6-week project.

    https://www.leancompetency.org/

    A charge of £150 is applied to this course. Payment is via PO or credit card and the booking will be confirmed on receipt of PO or confirmation of payment. Please see the payment policy https://www.training.cam.ac.uk/ourcambridge/info/payment for payment details etc.

    1 other event...

    Date Availability
    Tue 27 Jun 2023 09:15 [Places]
    LiL: Mentoring new Self-taught Booking not required

    A curated learning path on key skills for Mentoring (both for Mentors and Mentees). This Learning Path was created originally for the UIS Mentoring Scheme, but has kindly been made available for us all.

    For more resources see the University of Cambridge's LinkedIn Learning Hub.

    The course can be accessed here.

    LiL: Remote Working Self-taught Booking not required

    A curated learning path on working remotely. For more resources see the University of Cambridge's LinkedIn Learning Hub.

    The course can be accessed here.

    Process Mapping and Analysis Self-taught Booking not required

    A short course explaining how we identify, map and analyse business processes at the University of Cambridge

    This session provides an introduction for both mentors and mentees. We will discuss the benefits of mentoring and provide guidance on how to set objectives for the mentoring relationship and how to prepare for your first session together. We will also offer some tips about how to be a good mentee and mentor.

    4 other events...

    Date Availability
    Wed 22 Mar 2023 10:00 [Places]
    Mon 17 Apr 2023 10:00 [Places]
    Thu 18 May 2023 10:00 [Places]
    Thu 15 Jun 2023 10:00 [Places]
    SIPOC training Self-taught Booking not required

    A short how-to guide to creating and using SIPOC analysis in process improvement

    Six Thinking Hats Self-taught Booking not required

    A short introduction to De Bono's Six Thinking Hats - a creative thinking tool for creative meetings.

    A bite-sized introduction to Understanding Benefits in Lean Management. Please complete the short feedback form (link in interactivity tab next to transcript) to let us know what you think and what we could improve.

    An introduction to the questioning techniques 5 Why's and 6 honest men which can be used to understand processes and why things happen in a particular way.

    A bite-sized video about developing a vision and challenge statements in the context of Lean and process improvement.

    What do you value in life? new Thu 11 May 2023   10:00   [More dates...] [Places]

    “Values are the beliefs that are important to us about the way we interact with each other, how we work together effectively towards common goals and the behaviours that we demonstrate and expect to see from our colleagues.” (Emma Rampton, Registrary)

    We are offering this ‘taster’ session to provide you with an introduction to thinking about your values. Following the introduction of the Professional Services Values of trust, respect, integrity and collaboration, we are offering this opportunity for you to consider how you can align these with your own personal values, and what this might mean in terms of how you live your life and go about your work.

    2 other events...

    Date Availability
    Thu 9 Mar 2023 10:00 [Full]
    Mon 19 Jun 2023 14:00 [Places]
    What is Lean? new Self-taught Booking not required

    This short video provides an overview of the history and high level principles of Lean as a process improvement methodology.

    [Back to top]