skip to navigation skip to content
Providers & themes
Find theme:
Select provider / theme

Theme: Undergraduate

Show:
Show only:

6 matching courses


Writing for reports (Engineering) Wed 20 Nov 2019   13:00   [More dates...] [Places]

A session for Undergraduate students in the Department of Engineering.

Learn to identify the characteristics of a good report. From an accurate, concise and persuasive writing style to a well organised, well-presented layout and format.

This workshop will help you understand the purpose of a report, how to plan it and how best to structure it in terms of presentation and layout. It will also offer 'good advice' on what you should (and should not) do.

5 other events...

Date Availability
Mon 25 Nov 2019 13:00 [Places]
Mon 17 Feb 2020 13:00 [Places]
Wed 26 Feb 2020 13:00 [Places]
Mon 2 Mar 2020 13:00 [Places]
Fri 8 May 2020 13:00 [Places]
Referencing (Engineering) Mon 3 Feb 2020   13:00   [More dates...] [Places]

A referencing session for Undergraduate students in the Department of Engineering.

Understand the importance of academic referencing and learn how to use different referencing styles in your work.

2 other events...

Date Availability
Tue 11 Feb 2020 13:00 [Places]
Wed 13 May 2020 13:00 [Full]
Literature Review for 4th year projects (Engineering) new Mon 14 Oct 2019   13:00 Finished

A session for Part IIB undergraduates in the Department of Engineering.

As part of your 4th Year Project, you will be expected to do a literature review surrounding your projects topic. This session will explain what a literature review is and how to do one, looking at how to decide what you should be looking for, where to look for it, how to read it and how to take useful notes. This is a lot to cover in an hour so if you have any follow up question check our Information Skills page on the website and get in touch library@eng.cam.ac.uk.

Presentation Skills (Engineering) Thu 20 Feb 2020   13:00   [More dates...] [Places]

A session for undergraduate students in the Department of Engineering.

Learn how to communicate your key messages clearly and concisely.

3 other events...

Date Availability
Mon 11 May 2020 13:00 [Places]
Wed 20 May 2020 13:00 [Places]
Tue 26 May 2020 13:00 [Places]

A Preparing for your 4th year project session for Undergraduates at the Department of Engineering.

An introduction to searching and managing information, the ethical process, and organising your time to prepare you for your 4th year project.

2 other events...

Date Availability
Mon 1 Jun 2020 13:00 [Full]
Fri 5 Jun 2020 13:00 [Full]
Poster Design (Engineering) Fri 7 Feb 2020   13:00   [More dates...] [Places]

A poster design session for undergraduate students in the Department of Engineering

Find out how to create effective posters to illustrate your research. This session will cover: Design basics, Readability and layout, Planning and editing your poster, and presenting with your poster.

1 other event...

Date Availability
Tue 25 Feb 2020 13:00 [Places]
[Back to top]